Author Topic: Finally Back in Wyoming  (Read 8143 times)

Offline HCM2B

• FSW Member, In Wyoming
Finally Back in Wyoming
« on: August 13, 2011, 12:47:26 AM »
Hey Folks,

I wanted to write a quick intro so everyone knows some basics about me.  First, I was born and raised in Wyoming.  I've lived in MT, OR, NV, and now, finally, WY for good.  I have worked in law enforcement for the gestapo, both local and federal.  I found it did not agree with my sense of freedom or equality.  I am now a professional firearms instructor.  I live in Wheatland, and travel around the country and the world training people in tactical handgun, tactical rifle, tactical shotgun, and submachine gun techniques.

As I get more familiar with you all, I will share more about my background and current activities.  Until then, I will describe my "why" with regard to Wyoming.

Of all the states I've visited and lived in, Wyoming is the most consistently free.  It has its quirks, to be sure, but compared to the majority of other states, it allows the greatest degree of personal freedom.  It is also home.  Coupled with my yearning for home and "relative" freedom, I firmly believe that we, as a nation, are in for hard times.  For this reason, my wife and I have paid off all but a smattering of debts, saved some money, and are in the process of buying some land to live on.  We will be doing the gulch method...building a house debt free, growing our own food as much as possible, and preparing for the fights, both violent and legislative, that are sure to come. 

The FSW project has always captured my attention.  It, along with the other FS projects, represent some of the most sincere freedom loving people I have ever met.  The goals of the FSW are in line with my own, the problems facing you all are shared by me, and the organization allows the free sharing of knowledge, ideas, and dreams.  In a nutshell, it is what freedom in this country should be.