Author Topic: Considering Moving to Wyoming from Michigan  (Read 4983 times)

Offline lengthyounarther

Considering Moving to Wyoming from Michigan
« on: August 01, 2012, 08:21:52 AM »
Greetings, I am considering moving to Wyoming in the context of free state Wyoming.  I am from Michigan and have been a strong libertarian since around the time I was 12.  I graduated college in 2008 and last year finished paying off all my student loans and other debts.  I am now saving up to purchase a home/property.  I have been an avid reader of Boston’s since about 2005 or 2006 and had the chance to meet him at Porcfest this year.  Even more than that I’ve long felt an allure from “The West”, and having traveled across Wyoming several times last year would consider moving there.  I’ve other prospects also.  Michigan despite a less than stellar state government does have lots of cheap yet arable land.  I’m also considering New Hampshire and a few other options.  I’m posting mostly as a perspective mover.  I want to avoid a mortgage, so until I have saved enough I’m not going to commit to a location, but I am looking into Wyoming.  Only so much can be said in text, so below is a link of a video I made on my youtube channel that deals with my thinking on the free state movements in more detail than I want to delve into with a  text format.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0D3MzOS5YjU

Offline B-LINE

• FSW Member, In Wyoming
  • FSW Rifleman
Re: Considering Moving to Wyoming from Michigan
« Reply #1 on: August 02, 2012, 04:46:56 AM »
I haven't watched your video. The choice is yours. You have to decide what your priorities are. If you can't make your own decision, why would you ask other people to make it for you?  ???

Offline Jackpot

• Social Type
« Reply #2 on: August 02, 2012, 08:25:10 AM »
I haven't watched your video. The choice is yours. You have to decide what your priorities are. If you can't make your own decision, why would you ask other people to make it for you?  ???