Author Topic: Howdy from Arizona!  (Read 3393 times)

Offline NorthGunner

• FSW Founding Member, Wyoming Bound
Howdy from Arizona!
« on: March 28, 2006, 06:40:12 PM »
Howdy Folks!

My name is Steve Kristmann and I'm definitely a 'newbie' to the Forum. My girlfriend Renee and I are hoping to be at the upcoming Jam 'come hell or high water'!  We currently live in Arizona (I live in NW Phoenix and Renee lives in Apache Junction...so it's a little bit of a 'long distance' relationship...a 45min drive to see each other).

I currently work as a security guard for Securitas Security (foremerly Pinkerton Burns) and have been doing that for about a year. Before that I was employed with the Az Dept. of Corrections as a Corrections Officer (did that for 5 1/2 yrs until it got too dangerous).  I love firearms and anything that has to do with shooting (became a Personal Protection Instructor thru the NRA in '96).  I have experience with Cl III weapons (used to have a nice collection before the divorce in '99...uuuggg....makes me nauseous just to remember it....).  I have no children from my previous marriage.

My girlfriend Renee currently works as an independent realtor and enjoys sewing, quilting, embroidery and the possibility of learning how to handle herself with firearms (we haven't had a chance to go out to Ben Avery here for me to 'start her education' ).  If we can make it to the Jam I will happily step back and let Boston take her as one of his students there.  She comes from a family that 'didn't believe in firearms ownership' but she's had quite a 'philosophical conversion' since being with me.  She has two children from a previous marriage. Her daughter is Victoria (Tori) who's 14 and her son Sterling, who's 12.  She is helping me to look online for possible land purchases in Wyoming (we're thinking strongly of the Crook County area).