Author Topic: (Yet another) Wyoming Bound - Crook or Weston (Carbon maybe?) County  (Read 4963 times)

Offline VFTR55

• FSW Member, Wyoming Bound
  • Newblood in Alta
Hey all. Relative newbie here. Currently living at the foot of the Appalachians in TN, will be moving to WY next summer or fall after a brief stint with the folks at Factor E Farm (http://openfarmtech.org).

After reading Boston's page on the FSW main site titled "Wyoming County Discussion & Analysis," I'll be starting my scouting trip by going through Crook and Weston Counties from 12/11 (Thurs) to 12/14 (Sun).

Anybody have some good pointers on sites to visit for a future freesteader looking to buy a couple dozen acres of land to start with, any nearby industry (mining, aerospace?...maybe I'll telecommute), good local hangouts, etc?

I'm getting goosebumps thinking about getting out there. Does it smell like freedom in them hills?  :)
"Finance has become the modern mode of warfare. It is cheaper to seize land by foreclosure rather than armed occupation, and to obtain rights to mineral wealth and public infrastructure by hooking governments and economies on debt than by invading them."   - Michael Hudson

Offline MamaLiberty

• FSW Founding Member, In Wyoming
  • Self ownership/ personal responsibility
    • The Price of Liberty.org
Re: (Yet another) Wyoming Bound - Crook or Weston (Carbon maybe?) County
« Reply #1 on: November 11, 2008, 09:02:47 AM »
The breeze is a bit cool these days, with snow on the ground, but the scent of freedom can't be masked here, even if it went to -90!! :)

There is still land available here in Weston county, but will get harder to find as time goes by and more folks move in. Get it while you can.

You are welcome to come by and visit me, and I'll show you all the things I've collected to help new immigrants to Wyoming. Others here will help you as much as they can too!

Hope to see you next month, if I understand your post. PM for details.