Author Topic: Would like to learn more about Wyoming  (Read 3148 times)

Offline MayorCurley

Would like to learn more about Wyoming
« on: May 15, 2009, 11:44:16 PM »

Hi, All,

I am a very independent minded person.  I want the Federal Government basically out of my life.  I want to run my own life and be part of a free society.

Where can I find a place in Wyoming with beautiful property, nice scenery, low taxes and good people?

I am a software engineer and love the outdoors.  I really want very limited government and a nice plot of land, where I can grow food and have some space.

I have a wife and a young son and a dog.  At any given time, I would like to own a bunch of dogs.  I'm also in to shooting trap and just target practice.

Thanks for your help.  Any experiences with great places to live that might have technology jobs.

John

A Big Ron Paul Supporter

Offline innov8r

• Social Type
Re: Would like to learn more about Wyoming
« Reply #1 on: May 16, 2009, 06:26:32 AM »
welcome MayorCurley!

i think you have found the right place for answers in that regard, but i can't provide them since i'm trying to get out there myself.

Offline jubal

• FSW Member, In Wyoming
    • Marksmans Box
« Reply #2 on: May 16, 2009, 07:59:44 AM »

The best advice I believe is to take some time, come out here and do some snooping. Meet the FSW folks at the jam next month.
"
When planning for posterity, we ought to remember that virtue is not hereditary".
 Thomas Paine

Offline Michigan Escapee

• Mover and Shaker
« Reply #3 on: May 16, 2009, 01:10:19 PM »
Speaking of snooping, I was thinking about passing through that state sometime in the next month or so.
Are there any noteworthy touristy things like the worlds surliest llama, biggest hole in the ground, broken
toaster museums, or anything that might kill 3-4 hours and provide some sort of amusement to break up a
roadtrip ?

Offline rhodges

• Administrative Staff
    • Richard's tech pages and GPG public key