Author Topic: Young Homeschooling Family From New England  (Read 1967 times)

Offline Nathan.Hale

Young Homeschooling Family From New England
« on: April 11, 2009, 11:31:29 PM »
Hi everyone  :),

I'm a newbie here on your forum. I like the friendly and helpful posts from the FSW folks.

My wife and I are currently in New England but have reservations about permanently moving to New Hampshire due to existing laws, invasions of big-government Massachusetts folks, and the coming political and civil unrest in the next year. We also homeschool our little ones.

In researching the Free West Alliance, it appears that Wyoming has the most momentum in a freedom movement. We would definitely like to learn more and come visit your beautiful State.

I would probably be a fish out of water there. I'm a New England city boy and my wife is a New England town gal. We have lots to learn about less populated areas and how to best fit in. But seeking freedom for political and personal reasons is very important to us and would be worth the discomfort.

As far as homeschooling it is very important that we move to a State that does not legally force testing, monitoring and evaluation of our children by government employees and social workers.  Our children are already advanced compared to their peers but we desire total parental freedom to instill our values, beliefs and goals in education and moral upbringing.

Our goal at this time is to move out to a free State sometime in the next 7-12 months and purchase a large enough home (with plenty of closet space). We are aware that the national economy is on the edge of collapse and we are playing everything by ear.