Author Topic: Forum access regarding non-FSWers  (Read 8430 times)

Offline Paul W. Allen

• FSW Member, In Wyoming
Forum access regarding non-FSWers
« on: January 31, 2007, 08:26:20 PM »
I was just wondering why the mission thread thread was moved behind closed doors? Granted, I haven't paid the $25 or signed the SOI, but then again I already live here. I just hang out and offer advice when I can to people that really don't understand Wyoming in all its challenging glory. Why would this discussion be moved? I've been hanging around for a couple of months trying to figure out what twist was awaiting my beloved state and now it seems no better than the local school board moving into executive session to shield discussion. What a shame. I figure Boston would have learned more about how we really view things in Wyoming. We like to know who our neighbors are and where they stand. Upforth, open and honest. Pity. :(

This is explained in greater depth further on in this thread, and at:
http://www.fundamentalsoffreedom.com/fswforum//index.php?topic=3118.0

I understand where other Forum access confusion comes from.?
It's because there are several? levels of access:

#1? several basic boards readable by all, including non-registered viewers (who are not "users" and thus cannot post).
#2? above, plus 98% of topics readable by registered users (except for FSW Member/Associate boards and admin stuff)
#3? above, plus FSW Associate boards (requires unsigned SofI)
#4? above, plus FSW Member boards (requires signed SofI)
#5? above, plus admin staff board
#6? above, plus our Forum Administrator's privileges (no extra boards, but software control)

In summary, the first time on the forum, you read a few of the public pages.? That was #1.
Then, you register as a Forum user.? That brought you to #2, and is where most users are today.
If you later send in an FSW SofI and $25, then you get to #3 or #4, depending on a signature or not.?