Author Topic: Allow me to introduce myself  (Read 2398 times)

Offline Grimjack

• FSW Associate
  • Cops-When Seconds count we're only minutes away
    • Terra Del Sol Farm & Vineyard
Allow me to introduce myself
« on: May 05, 2007, 08:22:11 AM »
Hi everyone, My name is Kevin and I have been lurking here for a few weeks, reading the back posts and getting a lay of the land. I found the site, starting off over at LATOC (the peak oil site), wandering by The Claire Files, and finally here. Thanks MamaLiberty for dropping the info. I enjoyed both LATOC and TCF however the continual theme at both sites the Bush is responsible for everything including the bland taste of Campbells chicken noodle soup and the increased solar flare activity is kind of off-putting. Anyway as the title states, Allow me to introduce myself:

I am a 37yr old peace officer from California. I am married 3 kids (two are with me part time and then with the ex also in CA) I have been becoming increasingly dissillusioned with the level of Gov encroachment in our lives, with started me on the journey to find like minded souls. I've been doing "law enforcement" for the better part of 13yrs now. I would be happy to offer up my expertise in that area to aynone who has specific questions or even general ones. I enjoy shooting, reading, wakeboarding. I plan on investing some time to learn to reload, and a friend and I are talking about building our own biodiesel plant (residential scale) I know that I want to move out of Ca asap (which means about 7-10yrs. I have to wait for the kids to grow up) but plan to start looking for land now. Well that's it for now. I hope to become a frequent poster. Keep up the good work.

Kevin

Offline manfromnevada

• FSW Founding Member, In Wyoming
Re: Allow me to introduce myself
« Reply #1 on: May 05, 2007, 09:22:00 AM »
Welcome to the forum Kevin.
I too used to live in the PROK (People's Republik of Kalifornia)!
Then I moved to NV. Then it got bad.