Author Topic: Hello! Do I belong here?  (Read 30234 times)

Offline Tornos

• Social Type
Hello! Do I belong here?
« on: August 29, 2009, 04:58:07 AM »
Hello fellow Freedom Lovers,

Before I get too deep into who I am, and all that, I want to find out if I even fit here.  I've read your FAQ, and the 'about us' section of your website, and several threads on this forum that caught my interest.  I haven't yet read 'Molon Labe', though I've ordered it... along with 'Hologram of Liberty'.  I have some concerns that I hope the kind posters here can help me with.  Please know that my questioning is not intended to incite, and is honest.

It's important that I reveal one thing about myself, by way of disclosure.  I work as a Deputy Sheriff.  This is the fountain from which some of my concerns flow, but not all of them.  I'm not ashamed to work in law enforcement, but neither does it make me feel powerful or superior.  I got into my profession because I believe in the fair enforcement of just laws... those that are founded in Natural Law... the sort that say 'your freedom to swing your fist stops where my nose begins'.  I am an Oathkeepers kind of peace officer.  I do, however, believe that there is a place for laws in society... just laws as I defined them above, set up by the people, and bound by constitutional restraints.  So, without further ado...

Questions:  Does FSW completely oppose all government?  I ask because of statements I've seen on these forums decrying laws in general, and putting down 'cops'.  Is there any place in your vision of Wyoming for local, community based government?  State government?  I wont ask about Federal government, because I think we're together on how out of control that's become.  Is the goal to live completely without restraint on any level other than personal?

I truly appreciate your honest answers.

-Shawn

Offline MamaLiberty

• FSW Founding Member, In Wyoming
  • Self ownership/ personal responsibility