Author Topic: Is FSW really any different than 'The Free State Project' ??  (Read 11621 times)

Offline zallen

• Rather Interested
Is FSW really any different than 'The Free State Project' ??
« on: January 24, 2007, 01:29:46 PM »
Ok I'm a total newb here so let me explain my reasons for asking.? Also please forgive my rambling...
First off I've wanted to live free for some years now (since my eyes were finally opened) and get increasingly agitated, agravated, frustrated and any other "ated" you can think of.? Some of my first forays into this began after reading a few of Vin Suprynowicz's columns in the ShotGun News (Sorry Boston - you came later).? In the interest of full disclosure I at first thought "this guy (V.S.) is a total ass".? Then I read it again and checked out his facts.? DING!?

I started reading everything I could lay my hands on and eventually found out about The Free State Project.? Awesome says I, it's right here in my own home state of NH!? I tried to join immediately but was told I couldn't because I was already here.? Undeterred I lurked on the blogs and listened to what these "great people" had to say.

............................... Man, what a disappointment.

They have thus far met none of their goals, take no active part in trying to get Libertarians elected, and are - as I like to say- all show and no go.?

I'm just a working slob, not an engineer or grand high mucky muck.? To my eyes these guys are sycophantic pin heads.? Far from trying to be a community they shun anyone who does not agree with every little nuance they sputter.

Then I ran across FSW thanks to one of Boston's books (not Molon Labe incidentally) and said this looks more like it.? I agree with Boston on many of the points he laid out in favor of Wyoming, but I have some concerns.